What's New?

Every first Sunday of the month, Ronald Green hosts a discussion attended by people from many countries. We discuss a range of philosophical issues that may include history, science, art, psychology, sociology, and more. The mix of international attendees and ideas from various countries makes for lively (and sometimes controversial) discussions.
The meetings are for the curious open to new ideas and willing to share. And also for those who just want to listen.
This time, we will be discussing time travel, possibly one of the most fascinating and controversial notions that have occupied people’s imaginations and urges. First as an imaginative ‘voyage’ in literature, the possibility of time travel was taken up by scientists and, inevitably, by philosophers.
How do philosophy and science deal with it? Which of the disciplines is better equipped/more qualified to find answers? Is time travel possible, even notionally, and is the question even important?
At the bottom of it all, we will be looking at the connection between philosophy and science in understanding ‘what it’s all about’.
Very much looking forward to having you join us.
PLEASE NOTE THE TIME FOR YOUR AREA
UK: 6.00 p.m.
US: 1.00 PM ET; 12.00 PM CT; 10.00 AM PT
To join the Zoom meeting on October 2, 2022, please click (or copy and paste):
https://bit.ly/3DWd18n
10 minutes before the start of the meeting.
Ronald Green
“Time To Tell: a look at how we tick” (iff Books 2018)
“Nothing Matters: a book about nothing” (iff Books 2011)
 
Back to top